When We Are Closed 

General medical and healthcare advice is available 24 hours a day from NHS 111.   

For urgent medical attention outside our normal surgery hours, please call the practice and your call will be re-directed to Harmoni the Out of Hours Service or alternatively you can call them direct on 0300 130 1313. The on-call duty doctor will be on call for several surgeries and you will usually be asked to attend an emergency clinic in the locality so that the doctor can examine you. 

What is NHS 111?

  • A simple, free to call, easy to remember three digit number that is available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year
  • NHS 111 directs patients to the service that is best able to meet your needs taking into account your location, the time of day you are calling and the capacity of local services.

When should I use 111?

When its not a life threatening situation and, therefore, is less urgent than a 999 call

  • When you cannot see your own GP, for instance when it is closed or your are away from home
  • When you feel you cannot wait or are simply unsure of which service you require
  • When you require reassurance about what to do next

Click on this link for further Information about NHS 111 

Practice Closed Dates

Bank Holidays

We would like to announce to our patients that we will be closing for the following Bank Holidays. Should you require a pharmacy within these timeframes, contact details are available from NHS direct telephone number 111 or on the internet at www.nhs.uk  or on the following link: Please click here for Bank Holiday Information about pharmacies in our area. 

2021

Friday 2 Apr               Good Friday

Monday 5 Apr            Easter Monday

Monday 3 May           Early May Bank Holiday

Monday 31 May         Spring Bank Holiday

Monday 30 Aug          August Bank Holiday

Monday 27 Dec          Christmas Day Holiday (substitute)

Tuesday 28 Dec         Boxing Day Holiday (substitute)

2022

Monday 3 Jan           New Years Day (substitute)

Friday 15 Apr           Good Friday

Monday 18 Apr         East Monday

Monday 2 May          Early May Bank Holiday

Thursday 2 Jun        Spring Bank Holiday

Friday 3 Jun            Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday

Monday 29 Aug       Summer Bank Holiday

Monday 26 Dec       Boxing Day

Tuesday 27 Dec      Christmas Day (substitute)

Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website